Riding the Wave

IMG_1147
Standard

Where do you prefer to spend your days (and nights) – in an exciting, cutting-edge tech start up in Silicon Valley or in an established, dyed-in-the-wool conservative, global corporation? Both have their perks, for sure. It really depends upon your personal temperament, flexibility, willingness and professional stage in life. I have a depth of experience working in both of these worlds, in a career that so far spans 15 years and six continents.

I’ve always been everyone’s Gal Friday, Jewish mother, Joan of Arc, spiritual mentor and professional confidante, so I figured: why not make a career of it? I’m a career Executive Assistant with a breadth of professional experience and the enthusiasm of a new college grad. I live in the heart of the world’s best think tanks and start ups: the San Francisco Bay Area. I’ve always been up for new experiences and learning new skills. I have always welcomed, rather than feared, challenges. My resume truly reflects my life with all its ups, downs and in-betweens.

Recession? War? Unemployment? Layoffs? I’ve survived it all over the years and have come out on top because I’ve learned how to ride the wave.

My favorite past time is helping others, especially administrative professionals like myself, to ride that wave as well and be successful no matter what.

“It takes courage…to endure the sharp pains of self discovery rather than choose to take the dull pain of unconsciousness that would last the rest of our lives.”  — Marianne Williamson

What you do with your experiences in life, and how you choose to appreciate them, is always up to you. Stay tuned to my blog for inspiration.

 

 

5 thoughts on “Riding the Wave

  1. Lisa Hartz

    This is among the best ideas you have ever had. And no one has better ideas than you. Also? You are among the best writers I have ever read. GO GO GO!

    Like

  2. Bruce & Tina

    Who will be the next lucky boss to be able to say that I am the one who was able to convince the amazing wonderwoman Andrea Katzer to come work for ME !!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

